The Obsidian Chronicles

The Obsidian Chronicles are the story of Arlian of the Smoking Mountain, a man obsessed with revenge on the dragons that killed his family.

The series consists of three volumes. To answer a common question, no, I'm not planning any more; I consider the story to be finished. I did once outline a prequel, Lord Dragon, set hundreds of years earlier, about how Lord Enziet became what he was in Dragon Weather, but at present I have no plans to actually write it.

All three books are available in e-book form from Tor Books, and as audiobooks from Audible. Other editions vary over time; check the individual pages for the three volumes.

First-edition covers:


That's it; here's your list of handy exits:

The Misenchanted Page
Front Page | Main Site | E-mail me!